

MAHATMA GANDHI INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES, SEVAGRAM

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ABOUT CURRICULUM DEVELOPMENT

The faculty of MGIMS have been involved in the development of the CBME curriculum at

the national level and the university level.

- Dr BS Garg was invited by MCI-Board of Governors to the committee for Revision of the existing Minimum Standard Requirements regulations for Graduate Medical Education for 50/100/150/200/250 intake of students.
- 2. Gangane N was Member, Governing Council, ICMR in 2020-21
- 3. Dr Nitin Gangane was Member, Expert Committee of Pathology, National Board of Examinations, New Delhi
- 4. Dr Anshu was invited by MCI as one of the contributors to the MCI module no. 8 on online learning and assessment: The document can be accessed at: https://www.nmc.org.in/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/Module-8-Online-learningand-assessment-17-11-20-version-final-for-uploading-converted.pdf
- 5. Dr Indrajeet Khandekar was invited by NMC as expert panel member to modify the CBME curriculum in 2021
- 6. Dr Indrajit Khandekar was Member, Expert Group on Gender and Health, DHR & ICMR, MOHFW, Govt of India in 2019-20
- 7. Dr Satish Kumar, Dr Anshu and Dr Jyoti Jain were invited as Task Force members by the Maharashtra University of Health Sciences to develop the CBME curriculum for MBBS
- 8. Dr Tirpude BH was Member, Development of Curriculum & Examination pattern of BPMT, Forensic Med course (2nd & 3rd year), MUHS, Nashik in 2017-18

- 9. Dr Anshu was invited as Taskforce member and chairperson for Pathology to develop Blueprints for II MBBS Pathology curriculum by MUHS in 2022
- 10. Dr Subodh S Gupta was Member, Guidelines Development Group on Early Childhood Development, WHO Headquarters, Geneva in 2019-20
- Dr Subodh S Gupta was Member, Working group 1 under Interagency group on micronutrients on 'Operational and translation research to improve the contents and delivery of existing micronutrient supplementation or other programmes based on existing knowledge' in 2019-20
- 12. Dr Subodh S Gupta was Member, National Steering Committee on Rashtriya Bal Swasthya Karyakram and Member, Technical Resource Group on 'Deficiencies'; Rashtriya Bal Swasthya Karyakram in 2019-20
- 13. Dr Dhiraj Bhandari was Member, Govt of India Ministry of Health and Family Welfare constituted committee to develop Obstetric HDU ICU training module
- 14. AK Shukla was Member, Specialist Advisory B (Ophthalmology), NBE Delhi in 2019-20
- 15. Dr Poonam Shivkumar was Member, Core committee for MCH Diploma IGNOU
- 16. Dr Anshu is Member, Curriculum Review Committee, International FAIMER Institute Philadelphia, USA
- 17. Gupta SS, Raut A, Kalantri A, Mundra A, Jakasania A, and Dhatrak A are Members, Committee for Developing SOP on COVID-19, Containment & Management in Peri- Urban, Rural & Tribal areas by Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India